Home > People > Faculty

Faculty of the Department of Orthopaedic Surgery

The department is comprised of both full-time and voluntary orthopaedic surgeons, with fellowship trained attendings in all subspecialties of orthopaedic surgery. Below is a listing of the faculty by division or hospital. The faculty can also be viewed by subspecialty.

Einstein Ortho Faculty

Departmental Leadership

Neil Cobelli, M.D.
Paul Levin, M.D.
Vice Chairman
I. Martin Levy, M.D.
Residency Program

Montefiore Medical Center Faculty

Moses Division

Weiler Division

Wakefield Division

Children's Hospital at Montefiore (CHAM)

Volunteer Faculty at Montefiore

Jacobi Medical Center Faculty

  • Apostolos Dimitroulias, M.D.
  • Milan Sen, M.D.
  • Shima Sokol, M.D.
  • Gregory DiFelice, M.D.
  • Nathaniel Tindel, M.D.
  • Laurie Hirsh, M.D.

Orthopaedic Physician Assistants

at Montefiore Medical Center

  • Adriano Ari
  • Nadia Baldeo-Ponnapan
  • Victoria Battista
  • Jeremy Berger
  • Pezerlia Boswell
  • Fernando Coleman
  • Peter Ferendino
  • Jonathan Garcia
  • Osman Hossain
  • Jeanette Kobel
  • Anthony Lopez
  • Jesse Markowitz
  • James McGaughan
  • Dimitra Mitsianis
  • Alain Neptune
  • Gregory Nikolos
  • Megan Otruba
  • Alexander Pali
  • Sandeep Ponnapan
  • Thara Salam
  • Nicole Siegel
  • Dmitry Vinnikov

at Jacobi Medical Center

  • Mark Sionov
  • Kristin Marsigliano
  • Angela Pantelias
  • Opu Rahman
  • Karl Neddermeyer